Abel Tasman Hotel Accommodation Wellington

Wellington Hotel - Conference Venue - Restaurant & Bar

169 Willis Street, Wellington, NZ | Ph: (04) 385 1304

Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington Guest Reviews

Check out some recent reviews from guests of the Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington.



"The hotel was comfortable and warm (in a normally drafty and cold city) and the utilities were high quality. Soft beds, nice linens, and a clean, spacious bathroom. Orerall nice look to the room, lots of room to move around so it didn't feel claustrophobic at all.But what really stood out was the staff. They were all extremely friendly and helpful, most of all the front desk receptionist, Kelsey, whom I started to call Snow White because of her desire to play Snow White at Disneyland. She was curteous, efficient, cheerful, helpful and incredibly friendly. It was a delight to have someone so warm and accomdating help me with all my hotel needs."
14 November 2014 - DanielGonznRoses (reviewed through Trip Advisor)

"This hotel is great value for money. Reception staff very helpful, our room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Everything we needed for two nights in the city. Walking distance to shops, restaurants and major tourist attractions and a very nice cafe on site.Would definitely stay here again"
31 October 2014 - monag8 (reviewed through Trip Advisor)

"Good hotel - comfortable and clean. Great central location - very close by to most places. Helpful and friendly hotel staff. Quick check-ins and check-outs. Clean bathrooms. The mattress on bed could be a little more firm - was too soft. No other complaints - good value for money. Will use it again in future."
14 October 2014 - cq2111 (reviewed through Trip Advisor)

I'd like to compliment two of your employees, the night Receptionist Raj, and Yogi, for the excellent service they provided me on the evening of Tuesday 22 October 2013. Yogi and Raj tried repeatedly to help me find a charger cord for my laptop, which i needed the next day, because i had accidentally picked up my son's charger by mistake. They went to a great deal of trouble to help me, which i very much appreciated. Such a commitment to great Customer Service is to be commended.
October 2013 - Corporate Traveller | Jane Huia, HSR Goverance Limited, Christchurch, New Zealand

I just wanted to write a quick note to thank you and your team for great hospitality over the last couple of weeks. From the moment we arrived after being displaced from our own building we were extremely well looked after and our every need was catered for. The most memorable thing however was the attitude of your staff which was second to none and even after the second earthquakes their focus was the safety of ourselves and the other guests. We have worked with very many hotels and hospitality teams across NZ and I have to say that your team is the best. Very well done on having such a great team.
August 2013 - Corporate Conference | Scott Campbell, Head of GIS Technology, Eagle Technology Group Ltd

"Great service, great location and a great night. Staff were friendly and the elevator was good. A Mistake was made in our booking but that was fixed pronto with a minimum of fuss. An it is right in the middle of town so a good night out wont involve any taxi-ing :)."
25 August 2013 - BJ, Wanganui (reviewed through Trip Advisor)

Abel Tasman is the best place I have stayed at in a couple of years. Exquisite detail in the lobby, lovely service. Tidy and spacious rooms and a good price for the central city. Will definitely come back.
1 July 2013 - Kirra, Gisborne (reviewed through Trip Advisor

"Great lucky last minute find on a cold wet windy Wellington night! It is in a fantastic location and is central to everything. Wonderful helpful reception staff, great food in the restaurant with clean rooms and reasonable rates. Would recommend anytime."

20 August 2013 - Sam, Melbourne (reviewed through Trip Advisor)
"Reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We didn't arrive until just after 8pm, so it was very cold outside and it was so nice to walk into our room and the staff had put the heater on to warm the room up. I have never stayed at any hotel/motel that has ever done that before. Location is very handy to city centre. Absolutely loved this place. I will definitely be staying here again. Thanks Abel Tasman for the lovely night."
25 May 2012 - Fiona (mature couple), Wanganui, New Zealand
"Very friendly and efficient staff at the front desk. Beautiful crisp white sheets and room size was generous."
26 May 2012 - Mary (solo traveller), Christchurch, New Zealand
"One of the Best Hotels in Wellington"

"Very Stylish, centrally located hotel with great amenities.Close to transit. Loved the decor! Custom made breakfast or food on the run offered. The best part of this hotel is the staff. They went out of their way to ensure our stay was FABULOUS !!"
26 May 2012 - Anonymous, Dallas, Texas
"I thought it looked very upmarket and luxurious for the price we paid."
15 February 2012 - Joanna (young couple), Bristol, United Kingdom
"The staff on reception and cleaning staff were excellent, very friendly & helpful. Locality was good"
10 February 2012 - Suzanne (mature couple), Drury, New Zealand
"The Hotel was really nice. Great Location. Good view from the 6th floor. Really pleased with everything in Hotel. Would stay again for sure. Price is good."
9 February 2012 - Rachel (group of friends), Christchurch, New Zealand
"The staff service was excellent and I really enjoyed the service and meal in the on-site restaurant. I would definitely stay again."
7 February 2012 - Patrick (solo traveller), Auckland, New Zealand
"The room was nicer than the photos appeared. Great size shower! Good value for money. The staff were very helpful and friendly - open 24hours (reception) which was great for early flights."
16 January 2012 - Anonymous (solo traveller), New Zealand
"Just a great location - we had one night, really good value with great room and recently upgraded. Booked that night on the internet. The staff are great, the secure parking for the car also great - will come again when necessary."
9 January 2012 - Anonymous (mature couple), New Zealand
"I was a solo, older woman traveler spending two nights in Wellington. The Abel Tasman was a very convenient location, walking distance to the waterfront and Te Papa. The evening I arrived I had a delicious meal in the hotel restaurant. I appreciated the option to not service my room (unnecessary for a short stay). The staff were friendly and wi-fi was available for low cost. It is in the shopping/business section of town and once you walk out the front door you are on the sidewalk next to department stores, no external atmosphere and lots of traffic. But it was quiet and felt luxurious inside the hotel."
19 December 2011 - Anonymous (solo traveller), U.S.A.

Book Online at the Abel Tasman Hotel Wellington
Check Rates, Live Availability and Book Online