Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman

Wellington Hotel - Conference Venue - Restaurant & Bar

169 Willis Street, Wellington, NZ | Ph: (04) 385 1304
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel

Meetings & Conferences

Offering a range of affordable options

Free Wi-Fi

In all rooms throughout the hotel

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Guest Reviews

“The staff were very helpful, which includes reception, and housekeeping staff.”

Ingrid, 10/10 Reviewed 21st May 2018 on Bookings.com

Personally, I found the bed a little too firm. It would be nice to have the choice of green tea along with the tea and coffee. These two items are personal to my own needs. Nice rooms, equipped with all the usual needs, fridge, kitchenette, toiletries etc.

"Great Stay"

M2nkin, 4/5 Reviewed 2nd May 2018 on TripAdvisor.com

Hotel in a great location only a few minutes walk to Te Papa or Michael Fowler Center. The earplugs were appreciated as the only down side was the rather loud night life. Room was clean and comfortable.

"Exceptional"

Paul, 10/10 Review Received 25th March 2018 from Booking.com

Handy for Courtney Place and Cuba Street. Comfortable room and good amenities. Great street food court just a minutes walk.

“I would highly reccomened and will definitely book again.”

Moe-moana, 10/10 Review Received 20th March 2018 from Booking.com

Parking underground was very helpful and at a good price. It had a awesome location with lots to see and eat. The restaurant and food menu were on point at a good price too.

“Great place to stay when in Wellington. Will definitely stay here again”

Averil, 10/10 Review Received 4th December 2017 from Booking.com

This hotel was rated 3.5 stars but from my experience it was higher than that. I had six adult members of my immediate family staying there in three rooms and we all said that we will definitely stay here again when we are in Wellington. It was great. The staff were very helpful and accommodating, thank you Mercure Abel Tasman

“Stay was very enjoyable and location suited my purpose for being in Wellington.”

Paul, 10/10 Review Received 23rd October 2017 from Booking.com

Continental breakfast excellent, location excellent for access to the reunion activities I was attending, bed was comfortable, shower excellent, not disturbed by any other occupants. Felt safe walking back to the hotel at night from functions.

“Good location,very affordable, helpful staff and most of all comfortable”

Raymalee, 10/10 Review Received 31st August 2017 from Booking.com

Very good location and the room was exactly what we wanted. It was presented well and covered all our needs. The bed was comfortable, the shower had great pressure. Would definitely stay there again. Staff were extremely helpful.

"Convenient, Excellent Service - Will Return"

Familyof4_Boys2014, 4/5 Review Received 27th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Stayed at the Abel Tasman for 7 nights. The hotel is located near shopping at Lambton Quay, restaurants on Cuba Street and easy access to the main highway system. 169 Bistro serves a good breakfast buffet with hot food, meat, fruit and anything you need. Service at the hotel and the Bistro were excellent, very pleasant and willing to offer / provide any information required from shopping to dinner.
The rooms were simple but as required. WiFi was consistent and dependable. Television offered only 6 channels or so. Not an expensive hotel so there were a few noticeable tired parts of the room - some spots on the roof & floor and wall-paper seams lifting in a few places. Nothing to fret about as the pro outweighed the cons.
Given the need or opportunity I will use the Abel Tasman again.

"Good location"

Emma, 4/5 Review Received 13th March 2018 from Trip Advisor

Friendly staff which gives you good information. Quick check in. Large room with a large and good bed. Good bathroom with a nice shower. Shops and restaurants nearby. Good location and value for money.

"Regular Customer"

Lovi C, 5/5 Review Received 19th January 2018 from Trip Advisor

Frequently stay here through out the year. Close to where I go to my meetings. Room is serviced daily. If we needed more towels reception willing to accommodate for free. Enjoy the meals, and staff are friendly.

"Short walk to Theaters"

Allwnh50, 4/5 Review Received 3rd December 2017 from Trip Advisor

If you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel within walking distance of the Opera House and the St James Theater this could be the place for you. And it's a short walk down Willis Street to Lambton Quay as well.

"Highly recommend"

Deborah, 5/5 Review Received 12th January 2018 from Expedia

Single mum with 2 kids, the triple bed option was perfect. There was still more then enough room, the bathroom was large. The accessories supplied ie. tea/coffee/cups/plates, hairdryer etc were of a high standard. Beds were comfortable. The staff at the front counter were most helpful with advice on where to eat and tourist attractions. Central in location to city, tourist attractions and waterfront

"Excellent"

Niue, 4/5 Review Received 2nd January 2018 from Expedia

Everything was sooooooo enjoyable mercure hotel was comfortable close and sooooooo clean would so go back stay at this hotel again. Thank you mercure hotel

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel Accommodation

Rachel (group of friends), Christchurch, New Zealand - 9.6/10 Reviewed 9th February 2012

"The Hotel was really nice. Great Location. Good view from the 6th floor. Really pleased with everything in Hotel. Would stay again for sure. Price is good."

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Conference Meeting and Functions Venue

Dave Wickham, People First

"Thanks for the excellent service you gave us last night. The staff were all very cheerful, pleasant and helpful and joined in and were interested in the proceedings. This makes such a difference. I also have to say that their interaction with the people with disability was inclusive and respectful. Well done."