Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman

Wellington Hotel - Conference Venue - Restaurant & Bar

169 Willis Street, Wellington, NZ | Ph: (04) 385 1304
Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Hotel

Meetings & Conferences

Offering a range of affordable options

Free Wi-Fi

In all rooms throughout the hotel

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Guest Reviews

"Perfect Central Wellington Hotel"

Pannhellemism, 5/5 Reviewed 15th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/15
The Mercure Abel Tasman is centrally located and well within walking distance of the CBD and Victoria University of Wellington (albeit with a step walk to get to the Uni). The hotel is an older hotel but the rooms are large, renovated and well maintained. The staff are great and the downstairs restaurant makes a great coffee as well!

"Nice and Comfortable"

Reneexl, 4/5 Reviewed 9th April 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/04/09
My husband and I chose to stay here on a getaway for our anniversary. The room itself was comfortable and warm, the bed was huge and very comfortable. It was very well priced with breakfast included for the 2 nights. It is walking distance to Lambton Quay and Cuba street. We would stay again.

Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman Conference Meeting and Functions Venue

Dave Wickham, People First

2019/04/01
"Thanks for the excellent service you gave us last night. The staff were all very cheerful, pleasant and helpful and joined in and were interested in the proceedings. This makes such a difference. I also have to say that their interaction with the people with disability was inclusive and respectful. Well done."

"A European-style hotel in Central Wellington"

bmlawrence, 4/5 Reviewed 30th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/30
The appeal of the Mercure Wellington Abel Tasman is its unique style: a small, boutique hotel or so it seems as it has few rooms over several floors. [I am usually on Level 7]. It retains the class of bygone eras.
The breakfasts and evening meals are both well-presented and value for money. The wait staff are attentive to one's needs and can be relied upon for guidance in selection of an evening meal..
The hotel also appeals to groups of International students and this gives the hotel are further unique quality. Reception is very much attuned to the needs of visitors from other areas of New Zealand, as well as other parts of the world.

"Good"

Joycannf, 4/5 Reviewed 13th March 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/03/13
Very nice hotel nicely decorated good location to do the tourist experience in Wellington on foot .Good was good in hotel.Only negative thing was the hotel car park which was underneath the hotel it was small and tight always full and difficult to get in and out We had to park in a car park next door belonging to Wellington council which was very expensive

"Great central city accommodation"

John L, 4/5 Reviewed 8th February 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/02/08
My wife and i recently spent four days in Wellington and stayed at the Abel Tasman. We were unsure of what the hotel would be like before we arrived but we were more than pleasantly surprised .Our room was on the 7th floor away from the noise of Willis Street.and it had everything we could reasonably expect. Lovely comfortable bed, clean and relatively spacious room and what my wife appreciated most of all, a comfortable armchair in the room. The staff were efficient, helpful and friendly.Thoroughly recommend and we will certainly be staying here on our next trip south.

"Good location"

CherieS304, 4/5 Reviewed 9th January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/01/09
we stayed here when we came to Wellington to see the Terracotta Warriors, so it was a good location we could walk to Te Papa. Parking was good. The room was clean, very small for 3 adults but the room was budget room and all we needed. Two things I didn't like, you had to full the jug from the bathroom, and the step around the shower was the same colour as the floor, and not toe friendly.
was very hot and we had to sleep with the fan on the windows open, and it was very noisy

"Nice New Year's break away"

AliceP2983, 5/5 Reviewed 8th January 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

2019/01/08
We stayed at Mercure Abel Tasman last year and decided to stay again this year. Located conveniently near most CBD attractions, it makes it really easy to walk down to Cuba St or Courtney Place for a fine meal!The room was clean, the bathroom was clean and provided with fresh towels and shampoo/soap etc. There's a mini fridge and a microwave in the room along with some basic cutlery and bowls. There's not scrubber for the dishes though, so we had to use the dishcloth.The hotel is very nice, on new year's day they left a note asking if we wanted our room serviced as they're aiming to have their housekeeping staff finish by 12pm so they can spend time with their families - we ended up calling reception and letting them know that they can skip our room for that day.The double beds are nice and firm but the single bed was quite squishy - so generally comfortable depending on firmness you're used to!There's no aircon in the rooms so it can get a little stuffy, however you can open the window and an electric fan is provided in our rooms which helps a lot.Overall we had an excellent stay for the price - very affordable! Would love to stay again next time.

"Loved it"

KMBH NZ, 5/5 Reviewed 1st June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

The location is fantastic with so many great eateries within a few minutes walk and very quick walking distance to the shops in Willis and Manners Street.
The bed was sooooo comfortable we will return just for that.
The staff were friendly and professional and the room was very clean.
Our only niggle is the lighting in the room is terrible.

"Great stay"

Journey28840550323, 4/5 Reviewed 2nd June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Above average staff from initial contact to check out.
Couldn't do enough to help. Nothing was a bother.
Hotel room was really clean. Handy having a restaurant on site. Restaurant food was really good and staff fabulous.Very close to shopping/ theaters etc

"Excellent"

A verified traveler, 5/5 Reviewed 9th June 2019 on TripAdvisor.com

Liked location, -10min walk to waterfront Liked quality of bedding and outfitting of room Liked set up of bar/restaurant Felt 28$ was a bit to pricey for b/fast Really enjoyed stay